The Law and Justice Foundation of NSW is governed by esteemed board members within the NSW legal and justice sector in our community. Under the Law and Justice Foundation Act 2000, the Attorney General appoints seven board members. The eighth member is the current Director of the Foundation. As per the Act, one member is nominated by the Leader of the Opposition of the Legislative Assembly. Board terms are typically three years in duration, and one of the board members is appointed as Chair of the Board. More than one term may be served by each board member.